Rangers rule POTY shortlist | Younger Participant nominees launched

Rangers’ Steven Davis, Ryan Kent, Allan McGregor and James Tavernier indulge in all been nominated for Scottish Premiership Participant of the Year for 2020/21.Steven Gerrard’s aspect indulge in already been topped champions and will checklist an unbeaten league season if they’ll steer definite of defeat of their closing two video games in opposition to Livingston and Aberdeen, with the latter match stay on Sky Sports activities Football.The all-Rangers PFA Scotland shortlist potential the Participant of the Year award shall be coming help to Ibrox for the first time since 2009/10 when it was once gained by Northern Irishman Davis.Euro 2020: Raise your Scotland squadJermain Defoe wants one more season at RangersPolice urging Rangers followers no longer to uncover for trophy presentation 2: 29 Steven Gerrard displays on life at Ibrox three years after becoming Rangers supervisor, reveals the advice Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp gave him and appears to be like to be like forward to the lengthy flee The past six winners indulge in all been Celtic gamers – Kris Commons, Stefan Johansen, Leigh Griffiths, Scott Sinclair, Scott Brown, James Forrest – and the closing participant outdoors the Feeble Company to expend was once Motherwell’s Michael Higdon in 2012/2013.PFA Scotland failed to rob a winner in 2019/20 with the awards – presented since 1977/78 and chosen by a vote among the contributors of the PFA – cancelled due to the coronavirus pandemic, which curtailed the tip-flight season early. 0: 59 Stuart McCall believes Rangers can no longer indulge in the funds for to lose Ryan Kent this summer Davis, 36, is named on the 2020/21 shortlist after a formidable exhibiting in midfield over the course of the season whereas Kent, 24, has registered eight dreams and nine assists across 33 Scottish Premiership fits.Goalkeeper McGregor, 39, has also impressed this term with Rangers conceding right 13 dreams in the league this season up to now, whereas appropriate-help Tavernier, 29, has 11 dreams and 10 assists across 29 video games. 1: 58 Feeble Rangers goalkeeping coach Jim Stewart says Allan McGregor has been key in serving to the Ibrox aspect expend the Scottish Premiership title Three of those four – Davis, McGregor and Tavernier – also gain themselves nominated for the Scottish Football Writers’ Affiliation (SWFA) Participant of the Year for 2020/21, alongside with one more Rangers participant, defender Connor Goldson.The past four winners of the PFA Scotland’s Premiership Participant of the Year indulge in also gone on to expend the SFWA Participant of the Year – Griffiths, Sinclair, Brown and Forrest.This season’s PFA Scotland Premiership Participant of the Year shall be named on Sunday, Would possibly per chance well also 16.Hibernian’s Doig in contention for 2nd awardHibernian’s Josh Doig has the likelihood to salvage it an awards double for the season after being named on the shortlist for the PFA Younger Participant of the Year award.Doig has already gained the Scottish Football Writers’ Affiliation award and could well perchance turn out to be the third left-help to expend the award nowadays, following in the footsteps of Kieran Tierney and Andy Robertson. Image: Celtic, Chelsea and Arsenal indulge in all been monitoring 18-year-feeble Doig Ali McCann (St Johnstone), Nathan Patterson (Rangers) and David Turnbull (Celtic) are also in contention to expend the gamers’ union prize.Turnbull has loved a formidable debut season with Celtic whereas McCann has also caught the undercover agent in his first paunchy marketing campaign at St Johnstone. Image: David Turnbull has loved a formidable debut season with Celtic Meanwhile, Patterson has burst onto the scene at Rangers because the membership ended their 10-year cease up for the Premiership title and shall be hoping to set up the award at Ibrox after teammate Ryan Kent was once the closing to claim the accolade.The Younger Participant of the Year will also be named on Sunday, Would possibly per chance well also 16.Scottish Premiership Crew of the Year: Who makes your XI? 38: 39 Kris Boyd and Andy Walker indulge in named their Scottish Premiership XI for the 2020/21 season – but attain you agree? As one more Scottish Premiership season attracts to a shut, it is time to resolve who has caught your undercover agent at some point of a marketing campaign paunchy of drama the usage of our Crew of the Year selector.Rangers indulge in impressed en path to winning their 55th high-flight league title, and with the probability of Steven Gerrard’s aspect finishing unbeaten in the Premiership and clocking up 100 aspects in the league for the first time – will your team be dominated with gamers from Ibrox? 2: 59 Highlights of essentially the most unusual Feeble Company match between Rangers and Celtic Despite Celtic dealing with a predominant trophyless season since 2010, could well perchance the likes of Kristoffer Ajer, Mohamed Elyounoussi and David Turnbull – whose performances indulge in seen him tipped to break into Scotland’s Euro 2020 squad – gain a space for your XI?There are lots of alternative contenders too with Kevin Nisbet and Martin Boyle firing Hibernian to the verge of a third-positioned enact for the first time in 16 years.Benjamin Siegrist and Lawrence Shankland indulge in helped Dundee United withhold their space in the tip flight after promotion, whereas Alan Campbell, Lewis Ferguson, Jamie McGrath, Hakeem Odoffin, Scott Robinson, Chris Burke, Alex Iacovitti and Jason Kerr indulge in all impressed too. Learn More